Chakra GemStones Chart: Learn About Your 7 Chakras

There has been a lot of rising interest in gemstones and chakras these last couple of years and I guess for a good reason. Keep reading if you want to know more about this topic.

Since the dawn of time, humans have been discovering all kinds of different remedies and medicines that nature provides. But, even in ancient times, we understood that not every problem is always physical. A lot of issues can be spiritual or mental. This is why different meditation practices were invented that were used to provide solutions to people for all kinds of different problems. One of the most popular ways of meditation comes from Hinduism that focuses on various focal points that can be found on the human body. These focal points are usually referred to as chakras.

How do these focal points can help you physically or mentally? Do they even exist? If they do, can they even help you? These are probably some of the questions you are asking yourself if you are not familiar with this type of meditation.

Well, many people do believe that they provide great spiritual and mental support for people that practice it. So, to help you delve deeper into this world of ancient meditation practices, I decided to write about the 7 chakras.

After you learn about these focal points on your body, you may be able to use them to deal with specific psychical wounds or memories.

1. Muladhara – The Root


This might be the single most important chakra in your entire body. This is the source of energy that helps you stay calm, collected, and safe. It helps you understand the problems in front of you and accept reality. Obviously, what you feel will depend on the state of that focal point.

If not enough energy passes through this focal point, you may start noticing some serious changes in your behavior. You may feel unsafe, anxious and your level of tolerance and patience will be much lower. Things that never made you angry, can start to make you angry easily. This is why it is very important to ensure that Muladhra/The Root is never blocked. All of your energy must pass through here otherwise you might face serious problems in your life.

However, to keep The Root clean, you will need to understand what exactly can block it. Most people claim that the number one reason why they feel that their Muladhara has been blocked is stress around money, food, or shelter. So, if you are in the middle of a financial crisis, I would recommend more meditation throughout the day to ensure that Muladhara is not blocked.

It is also important to mention that The Root is located at the bottom of your spine, or more specifically, on your tailbone. It is also usually associated with the red color and the earth element.

2. Svadhishthana – The Sacral

Source: YouTube

This is the chakra that mainly focuses on your creativity, your imagination, and even your sexuality. If your Svadhishthana is blocked, you may start to develop serious issues in your everyday life. Everything from reduced creativity to minimal libido.

Reduced libido can lead to stress and serious problems in sexual life. This may entice further issues with your soulmate. A person with a blocked Sacral may also start to feel bored more often and uninspired to do anything. Reduced motivation might also lead to worse efficiency at work.

The best way to keep your Sacral clean is by ensuring that there are no serious issues in your love life with your partner. Make sure that both of you are sexually satisfied and that you have enough sexual activity throughout the week or the month.

This chakra is usually associated with the orange color and the water element. So, if you need it to be unblocked, you should consider getting a gemstone bracelet with orange or blue (representing water) beads. The Autumn Love Gemstone Mala that I found at seems like a great offer for those that are looking to open their Svadhishthana.

3. Manipura – The Solar Plexus

Source: My Spiritual Shenanigans

The solar plexus might be the most popular chakra around the world. Even those that are not familiar with this ancient meditation practice, they have at least heard of the solar plexus. This one is located on your abdomen, above your navel, and right below the connection of your ribs (the sternum). Medically, that point of your body is also referred to as the solar plexus.

This chakra is usually associated with the yellow color and with the fire element. This focal point helps you stay motivated, determined, and gives you the self-confidence you need to go about your day.

4. Anahata – The Heart

Source: Reiki Amazes

Anahata is connected to your emotions, your ability to love, and empathy. The Anahata is rarely blocked, but when it is, it can be very problematic. People with a blocked Anahata can become spiteful, hateful, and very negative. Getting back your Anahata is not an easy process, but it is still doable.

The best way to open your Anahata is with enough meditation and by reducing the stress in your life.

The color for Anahata is green and the element is air.

5. Vishuddha – The Throat

Source: Yoga 2 Hear

Vishuddha focuses on your true self and your authenticity. Without the energy flowing through your Vishuddha, you may start to feel unloved and an uninteresting person. The color for this chakra is blue and the element is ether.

If your Vishuddha is blocked, you may even start to feel pain on the back of your neck and in your throat.

6. Ajna – The Third Eye

Source: Yoga Alive

Ajna is located right between your eyebrows. This is why it is referred to as the third eye. It is a very powerful chakra that allows you to see everything around you from a different perspective. But, unblocking Ajna is not an easy task. It is a process that may take months or even years.

7. Sahasrara – The Crown

Source: Medium

And finally, the last chakra is located on the top of your head. This is where you have to start if you plan on unlocking all of your other chakras in your body. Once Sahasrara is unblocked, your levels of spirituality will increase, allowing you to work on yourself even more.

These are the 7 chakras found on the human body which have a great influence on our daily lives. Slowly, but surely you can start working on them to ensure that you will lead a happy and amazing life.